American Dreams

American Dreams

Sep. 29, 2002
Your rating: 0
0 0 votes



Vanessa Lengies isRoxanne Bojarski
Roxanne Bojarski
Brittany Snow isMeg Pryor
Meg Pryor
Tom Verica isJack Pryor
Jack Pryor
Gail O'Grady isHelen Pryor
Helen Pryor
Ethan Dampf isWill Pryor
Will Pryor
Paul Wesley isTommy DeFelice
Tommy DeFelice
Will Estes isJJ Pryor
JJ Pryor
Arlen Escarpeta isSam Walker
Sam Walker
Keith Robinson isNathan Walker
Nathan Walker
Sarah Ramos isPatty Pryor
Patty Pryor
Virginia Madsen isRebecca Sandstrom
Rebecca Sandstrom

Video trailer


American Dreams is an American television drama program broadcast on the NBC television network, produced by Once A Frog and Dick Clark Productions in association with Universal Network Television and NBC Studios. The series was created by Jonathan Prince and developed by Josh Goldstein and Prince; the latter was also one of the executive producers with Dick Clark. It debuted on September 29, 2002. The show is set mostly in Philadelphia. It initially aired on Sundays at 8:00 pm Eastern time, but moved to the same time on Wednesdays from March 9, 2005, to the third season finale. The show tells the story of the Pryor family of Philadelphia during the mid-1960s. Season one takes place in 1963–64, season two in 1964–65, and season three in 1965–66. The show was known as Our Generation when it debuted in Australia, however it was changed back to American Dreams when it returned for the second season.

The theme song “Generation” was written and performed by Emerson Hart, lead singer of the band Tonic. The song earned Hart an ASCAP award for Best Theme Song of Television in 2003. The show was the 2003 TV Land Awards “Future Classic” winner.

American Dreams
American Dreams
American Dreams
American Dreams
Original titleAmerican Dreams
First air dateSep. 29, 2002
Last air dateMar. 30, 2005

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Sep. 29, 2002
2Season 2 Sep. 28, 2003

Similar titles